4: Wingman

“I’m sorry,” I said. He said it was fine.

“You should go and sit with her. It’s ok I’ll manage on my own.”

But he just shook his head and stared straight in front.

I started talking to my friends sitting behind us but all the while I kept thinking to myself: this is a damn good opportunity! If I wasn’t here, he could have been sitting and chatting with her!

Soon, my stop arrived. As I got off I hissed to him, “Go sit with her! Carpe Diem!”

But he grimaced and said, “Never mind. Besides, it’s awkward.”

*Faintz~*

Leave a Reply

About Mel

I dreamt I was a whale. https://melvynfoo.wordpress.com/about-mel/