Fairy Tales

It’s 11.30PM.

I just watched ‘Going the Distance’ with my sister in my room. I have two bluerays on the table next to me – ‘Alice in Wonderland’ and ‘Inception’.

My dad opened a bottle of red wine for his guests so there’s leftover that he wants to finish, or it’ll go to waste. So he poured me a glass and coerced me into drinking it.

I take a sip from the glass, grimace a little at the refined unpleasantness of the wine. I pick up my book titled ‘My Mother She Killed me, My Father He Ate Me’. It’s an anthology of fairy tales – rewritten. I turn to the page where I left off, and I think to myself, “Oh yeah. This is the life.”

Leave a Reply

About Mel

I dreamt I was a whale. https://melvynfoo.wordpress.com/about-mel/