Deus Ex Machina

deus ex machina (play /ˈd.əs ɛks ˈmɑːknə/ or /ˈdəs ɛks ˈmækɨnə/ day-əs eks mah-kee-nə;[1] Latin: “god out of the machine”; plural: dei ex machina) is a plot device whereby a seemingly inextricable problem is suddenly and abruptly solved with the contrived and unexpected intervention of some new event, character, ability, or object.    -wiki

Yups. I could use one in my life right now.

I realize tt stress accentuates my OCD-ness. Its prob cos my coping mechanism to a busy week is ruthless planning. Tt renders me hyper sensitive to every little thing tt makes my plans go awry. Stuff like not puttg things b where they belong or in e position they’re supposed to be (e.g. my wand, harakiri sword, clothes~), being late, not returng my stuff (petpeeve), forgettg to bring stuff etc. Hence, OCD. My lvl of irritability just shoots up. Bah.

And still he throws detours my way as if e path isn’t alrdy long and hard enough. As if I don’t hv enough things to do. I’m thankful for them; esp those tt are opportunities to do what I rly want, like e Write Forward program. But why naooooo?

But u know what? He brought me here. To this pt. So he’s gonna get me out. If he’s not gg to then screw it. I mean why should I bother if he doesn’t want to? And if I made e wrong decisions, if it wasn’t part of his plan, then so be it. Aft all, I try so hard to discern what he wants so if what I’m doing isn’t what he wants then heck lor.
Tho that’s simplistic. I can’t assume that what he wants and what I want are mutually exclusive. I’m co-participating in his will. Bleh. I’ll just hv to trust tt he never gives ppl more than they can handle. After all, why grant opportunities if I wouldn’t be able to take them up? So I’m just gonna take them up.

Leave a Reply

About Mel

I dreamt I was a whale. https://melvynfoo.wordpress.com/about-mel/