6: Weakness

…but he said, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in your weakness.” So, I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, that the power of Christ may dwell in me.

– 2 Corinthians 12:9

After I bathed, the scab on my elbow wound mushed up. And the globule of zerg-like goo burst and oozed out. I’m officially grossed out by myself. There’s a hole there now. A HOLE. Ffff. Go, grace, go. May the power of Christ dwell in the hole of my elbow.

O happy fault,
O necessary sin of Adam,
which gained for us so great a Redeemer!

Bleh. I planned to write a much more sombre post. But I started watching clips of 3 Idiots and 1h of my life flew away~ On a more serious note, I’m beginning to understand a bit more of what the Exsultet means. Somehow, the heady theology of Miracles and the raw appeal to emotions of Wild at Heart is cohering in a very unexpected, yet integrated away. I think I’m at the steps of another spiritual journey.

God’s plan isn’t just to restore us. He means to redeem us. To transform us. For our Redeemed state will be greater and more glorified than even our Original state was. Thus from brokenness will flow a New Perfection.

Leave a Reply

About Mel

I dreamt I was a whale. https://melvynfoo.wordpress.com/about-mel/