24: Slow & Steady Wins.

Do not rejoice over me, O my enemy;
When I fall, I shall rise;
When I sit in darkness,
the Lord will be a light to me. 

– Micah 7:8

If busyness, the-mad-rush and things-to-do are the Enemy, then I think I won a battle today :D Instead of going for my usual morning tutorial, I decided not to rush and to prepare more for it instead. So my morning was a lot slower and more pleasant. The afternoon tutorial was also a lot less crowded and more… light-hearted. So all in all a much better Tuesday than it would have been if I had chionged for the morning tutorial.

Although it was at the expense of Tuesday lunchtime mass. So hm. I dono if the latter half of the verse applies.

I also read two (rather thin) graphic novels and finished the Elements of Style :D

Slow and steady wins the race. There is no race.

Leave a Reply

About Mel

I dreamt I was a whale. https://melvynfoo.wordpress.com/about-mel/