33: Candy < Aslan

But whoever is joined with all the living has hope, for a living dog is better than a dead lion.

– Ecclesiastes 9:4

Not when your ‘living dog’ is scared of thunder, comes up to your room at night cos of the rain and sleeps beside the bed. Worse still, Candy kept prancing around on the floor and half-woke me up in the middle of the night. Then when I reached out to pat her and ask her to go back to sleep, she licked my hand ._. which shocked all traces of slumber out of me. Bleh.

Gimme a dead lion please. After all, dead lions break stone tables, resurrect, and sound like Liam Neeson. The only drawback is that they’re usually fictional.

I watched Se7en today :D what an ingenious script. Awesome acting by Brad Pitt and Kevin Spacey too.

Leave a Reply

About Mel

I dreamt I was a whale. https://melvynfoo.wordpress.com/about-mel/