Freud v Lewis

We watched the play ‘Freud’s Last Session’ last night. Amazing script. The way it weaved the psychoanalysis and the theology was quite phenomenal.

Anyway, this is what I should have written last night:

I heard faint whispers of this last night while thinking what to write. Which irritated me immensely that I couldn’t just take it and force it into an aphorism right there and then. I only fully heard it this morning while writing another post. Classic whimsicality.

One day, I’d like to write a fantasy that allows readers to aspire for things beyond this world too. It’s a nice way to contribute to the building of the Kingdom of God.

Leave a Reply

About Mel

I dreamt I was a whale. https://melvynfoo.wordpress.com/about-mel/