A Carefree Day (Relatively)

We sent in our CRUPAC-ed arguments to our coaches this morning :D which means I have no (immediate) need to do space stuff for this weekend. Hence, my day went as follows.

In the afternoon, I played Law Frat Badminton. It was fun; I was quiet. I always try to find God in such moments – the delicate balance between caring too much and caring too little about what others think. Humility resides in the small space between vanity and pride.

I reached home, slept a while, did some minor stuff. Then I went cycling with dad – to Punggol Point, Waterway, then back by Yio Chu Kang road. That was nice.

I took a bath, then left for IOS 1st Anniversary cum Nigel’s birthday party. It was pretty epic. They sang a birthday song for themselves, played Saboteur, charades and taboo. That, too, was nice.

Then I sent a few people back (this justifies driving to Parry Terrace), and came home. So here I am. Ready for an awesome Sunday ahead, complete with frisbee after session :D

 

One thought on “A Carefree Day (Relatively)

Leave a Reply

About Mel

I dreamt I was a whale. https://melvynfoo.wordpress.com/about-mel/