Amber Moments

“Friends are unnecessary; like philosophy, like art.”
In his treatise on love, thus said the Lion
Whom the wicked witch killed: she played her part
To conjure or procure the white mountain.
Garlics too are wicked: they have their place –
On dark nights during eternal winters,
On train rides at the dawn of dreary days,
On weekends spent with lawyers and lovers.
I’ve trapped these moments in amber and time,
I’ve melted with them my glacial soul.
Is friendship sublimated or is it sublime
When prisoners from cold marble it moulds?
I don’t know what it means to call you Friend
I think it means May these moments never end.

Copyright Jason Lim, including the cutesy cat and border. #jasonnoinsta #soonoinsta #jessfastingfrominsta #melblogs

© Jason Lim, including the cutesy cat and border. #jasonnoinsta #soonoinsta #jessfastingfrominsta #melblogs

Leave a Reply

About Mel

I dreamt I was a whale. https://melvynfoo.wordpress.com/about-mel/