Four: Evaluation

(This post is far from the convergent analysis that I thought it would / should be. I guess I’ll save the Grounds of Decision for my penultimate post.)

List of PCRF

N.B.: Commentary added in blue. Principal considerations highlighted in yellow.

Screen Shot 2016-03-08 at 8.13.24 PMScreen Shot 2016-03-08 at 8.14.13 PM

List of Mesa Moments

Screen Shot 2016-03-08 at 8.20.48 PM

P.S. I realise that my letter to God I wrote last year was such a prescient prelude to this Activity.

P.P.S. It is curious to note that ‘writing’ has not featured anywhere in any of my Discernment posts thus far.


 

Wednesday

12

Thursday

One of my Project M files had been scheduled for a 1-day trial. But just before the trial began, the DJ called all parties’ counsels into her chambers, and scolded everyone. “This is a nonsense claim,” she said. So she strongly advised all parties to consider a drop-hands settlement.

And we settled. Settlement is so awesome.

With my afternoon freed up, I attended the ICRC careers talk at NUS. Honestly, the talk wasn’t that inspiring at all. In that regard, I am not sure how I am going to avoid the bureaucratic quagmires that I can get trapped in so easily if I choose to head in this direction.

Friday

I am getting more excited as I learn more about the Paitan Trip. I would have made my Decision before the Trip though, so the Trip itself can only serve as affirmation at most, rather than raw material for the Discernment.

Saturday

At the Sec 4 camp briefing, I saw A isolated in his community. So I left my seat to talk to, and to pair up and pray with him. When I asked him what struggle in his life he would like to pray me for, he mentioned all the struggles of his friends, and how helpless he was to help them.

 

2 thoughts on “Four: Evaluation

Leave a Reply

About Mel

I dreamt I was a whale. https://melvynfoo.wordpress.com/about-mel/